Find a lender for the Below Market Rate program

March 1, 2024

The first step to purchasing a MOHCD-sponsored home is to complete homebuyer education.

Please be advised that our lender partners are working at full capacity. Please allow lenders several weeks to review and process your requests.

List of approved Lenders for the Mixed-Income Below Market Rate Program who can provide a pre-approval letter for the purchase of Below Market Rate units:

To get a pre-approval letter for the purchase of market rate housing, view the list of lenders who are approved for the Downpayment and Mortgage Assistance programs.


Back to top

JPMorgan Chase

Elmar Aslami, NMLS 859280
925-605-6775
elmar.aslami@chase.com
BMR, DALP, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Michael Schwartz, NMLS 1165483 
650-234-8831
mpschwartz@firstrepublic.com
BMR, DALP,
Accepting new MOHCD clients

Rene Perez, NMLS 799392
415-295-2113
rene.perez@chase.com
BMR, DALP, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Ronald Chiu, NMLS 448559
415-867-3035
Ronald.chiu@chase.com
BMR, DALP, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Veronica Martinez, NMLS 286724
415-810-0376
veronica.d.martinez@chase.com
BMR, DALP, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

LaSalle Mortgage Services

Brenda Wyatt , NMLS 314171
510-761-7071
Brenda@LaSalleMortgage.com
BMR, DALP, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Dejon Smith NMLS 2193068
510-761-7071
Dejon@LaSalleMortgage.com
BMR, DALP, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Melody Rose, NMLS 257189
415-577-3469
Melody@LaSalleMortgage.com
BMR, DALP, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

New American Funding, LLC.

Adolfo Bosco Ferretti, NMLS 629140
415-519-7321
adolfo.ferretti@nafinc.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Anne Rodrigues Toth, NMLS 330164
925-322 -2378
anne.toth@nafinc.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Melanie Crystal Pauly (Monterroa), NMLS 275570
925-496-0275
anne.toth@nafinc.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Tom F. Murphy, NMLS 280320
415-272-2012
Tom.Murphy@Nafinc.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Norcal Capital Group Inc

Winnie Liu, NMLS 339654 (Cantonese, Mandarin)
415-517-2800
Winnieliu1688@gmail.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

TSE Financial

Gina Wendy Tse-Louie, NMLS 247148 (Cantonese, Spanish)
415-566-5363
ginatselouie@tsefinancial.biz
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Matthew Henderson, NMLS 333882 (Spanish)
415-729-6020
MatthewH@TSEFinancial.biz  
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

U.S. Bank National Association

Eric W Tang NMLS  244025
415-999-2909
eric.tang@usbank.com
BMR, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Leslie D. Harvey NMLS  417783
925-738-1184
leslie.harvey@usbank.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Sean Crowley NMLS  997988
415-774-2234
sean.crowley@usbank.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Absolute Home Loans

Scott Keller, NMLS 304647
415-794-7841
smsinsf@pacbell.net
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Align Mortgage Consulting Agency, Inc.

Kevin W. Brindley NMLS 353910
415-747-2334
kevin@myhomegateway.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

All California DBA APM

Stacey Stowe, NMLS 1489105
209-890-7548
SStowe@allcalifornia.com 
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Amalgamated Bank

Terry Kitson, NMLS 1571089
212-895-4416
TerryKitson@AmalgamatedBank.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

American Pacific Mortgage Corporation

Atanasio Randolph Aguilera (Sonny), NMLS 225920
209-986-2616

sonny.aguilera@apmortgage.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Change Lending, LLC

Cindy Lowary, NMLS 295272
925-783-6965
clowary@changemtg.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Ting Chen, NMLS 1596132
415-429-8650
tchen@changemtg.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

CrossCountry Mortgage, LLC

David Byrd, NMLS 332115
510-647-5335
david.byrd@ccm.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Sharon Nguyen, NMLS 404847
408-472-5959
sharon.nguyen@myccmortgage.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

First-Citizen's Bank & Trust Company

Josie Ramirez, NMLS 988223 (Spanish)
415-752-5626
josramirez@svb.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Karen Alcala, NMLS 2382696
707-290-3813
kalcala@svb.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Nelson Wong, NMLS 206278
925-586-2107
nwong@svb.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Guarantee Mortgage DBA APM

Diana San Juan-Lam, NMLS 248490
415-763-2213
dsanjuan@guaranteemortgage.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Bob Bednarz, NMLS 259771
415-891-3405
bbednarz@guaranteemortgage.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Guaranteed Rate

Adrian Azali, NMLS 298767
408-726-4113
adrian.azali@rate.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Glenn Rodriguez, NMLS 238969
415-570-0400
Glenn.Rodriguez@rate.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Jeff Parrott , NMLS 318227
415-694-5518
jeff.parrott@rate.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

May Montana, NMLS 239533
415-429-4972
may.montana@guaranteedrate.com
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC Accepting new MOHCD clients

Phillip Cannon, NMLS 277929
415-429-4971
phillip@rate.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Guaranteed Rate Affinity

Tom Barnes, NMLS 1025428
415-710-4682
tom.barnes@grarate.com
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top

Guild Mortgage

Caroline Dadesho, NMLS 198333
209-606-2629
carolined@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Gelda Angel, NMLS 3274
408-614-7070
gangel@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Janene Towner-Chernoff, NMLS 287633
408-825-0250
jtowner@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Sandra Smith, NMLS 255924
510-301-0198
sandras@guildmortgage.net
BMR, DALP, DK-DALP, MCC, Accepting new MOHCD clients

Back to top