2020 Census: Redistricting Task Force

The Redistricting Task Force sets the City’s Supervisorial districts following each federal decennial census.



The Redistricting Task Force consists of 9 members. The Mayor, the Board of Supervisors and the Elections Commission each appoint 3 members. These 9 individuals work with City staff and outside consultants to establish boundaries for San Francisco’s Supervisorial districts following each federal decennial census. The Task Force ensures the boundaries comply with the legal requirements established in federal, state and local law. As part of this process, the Redistricting Task Force holds multiple community hearings to receive input from the people of San Francisco.


Members - Appointed by the Mayor

Matthew Castillon

Lily Ho

Rev. Arnold Townsend - Chair

Members - Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

José María (Chema) Hernandez Gil

Jeremy Lee

J. Michelle Pierce

Members - Appointed by the Elections Commission

Raynell Cooper

Chasel Lee

Ditka Reiner - Vice Chair


City Hall

1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
City Hall, Room 244
San Francisco, CA 94102

Mon to Fri, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

View location on google maps



寫信至 rdtf@sfgov.org 以提交請求。