

Committee on Information Technology

Office of the City Administrator

San Francisco City Hall, 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, Suite 352

Draft Minutes Committee on Information Technology Meeting

Thursday, April 15, 2021 10:00 am – 12:00 pm WebEx event

Members

Carmen Chu, City Administrator, Chair Linda Gerull, Chief Information Officer, Department of Technology Ashley Groffenberger, Budget Director, Mayor's Office Shamann Walton, President, Board of Supervisors Ben Rosenfield, Controller Carol Isen, Acting Director, Department of Human Resources Dr. Grant Colfax, Director, Department of Public Health Michael Carlin, Acting Manager, Public Utilities Commission Michael Lambert, City Librarian, Public Library Mary Ellen Carroll, Director, Department of Emergency Management Ivar Satero, Director, San Francisco International Airport Jeffry Tumlin, Director, Municipal Transportation Agency Trent Rhorer, Executive Director, Human Services Agency Charles Belle, Public Member Nnena Ukuku, Public Member

1. Call to Order by Chair

Deputy City Administrator Ken Bukowski called the meeting to order at 10:03 am.

2. Roll call

Members Present

Ken Bukowski (for Carmen Chu) Mike Makstman (for Linda Gerull) Andrea Lynn (for Ashley Groffenberger) Natalie Gee (for Shamann Walton) Jack Wood (for Ben Rosenfield) Kate Howard (for Carol Isen) Eric Raffin (for Dr. Grant Colfax) Eric Sandler (for Michael Carlin) Michael Lambert Michelle Geddes (for Mary Ellen Carroll) Ian Law (for Ivar Satero) Lisa Walton (for Jeffrey Tumlin) Crystal Chang (for Trent Rhorer) Charles Belle Nnena Ukuku

COIT Staff

Matthias Jaime Emma Fernandez Julia Chrusciel

<u>Guests</u>

Chris Geiger	Guy Clarke
Jenn Monnet	Heidi Hamilton
Daniella Menendez	Jade Wang-Angelastro
Michael Liang	John Reinecke
Angela Calvillo	Keith Kawas
Amy Garant	Kenneth Salmon
Andy Maimoni	Marty Spellman
Anne Trickey	Michael Solomon
Brad Baker	Mike Dougherty
Brad Taylor	Rishma Khimji
Dale Riley	Rodney Hughes
Dan Rozzano	Roland Tolosa
Drew Meyersieck	Taraneh Moayed
Gary Price	Wayne Li
Grace Ybanez	William Sanson-Mosier

3. Approval of Meeting Minutes from March 18, 2021 (Action Item)

The minutes were approved.

4. Chair Update

Deputy City Administrator Ken Bukowski thanked the committee for their work on the FY 2022-26 ICT Plan which was unanimously passed by the Board of Supervisors. The COIT website has migrated to sf.gov and committee members and members of the public can find all meeting information there at <u>sf.gov/coit</u>.

5. CIO Update

City Chief Information Security Officer Mike Makstman provided an overview of the Cybersecurity Team's work on protecting Operational Technology Systems such as building management systems.

6. FY 2021-22 and FY 2022-23 COIT Allocation Recommendations (Action Item)

COIT Director Matthias Jaime provided an overview of the COIT allocation levels and presented recommendations for project funding as well as approvals for technology projects not able to be funded through the COIT allocation.

Committee members unanimously approved the COIT allocation and project recommendations with an amendment to approve DHR's Citywide Connectivity Project and Critical Databases project.

7. Green Technology Policy Update (Action Item)

Green Purchasing Manager Chris Geiger presented an update to the COIT Green Technology Purchasing Policy and results of the Department of the Environment's survey of IT purchasing managers. The updated policy updates the City's standard for computers, laptops, and monitors from EPEAT Bronze to EPEAT Gold level and adds the TCO Certification to the list of accepted qualifications.

The updated Green Purchasing Policy was unanimously approved.

8. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

9. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 10:48 am.